ri-outgoing [at] (International Relations Office)

Phase 3 of the end of lockdown

In his statement last 14 June 2020, the President of the French Republic announced the beginning of phase 3 of the end of containment which allows to lift some restrictions linked to the state of health emergency.
We wish to inform you about the related decisions and their adaptation at ENS Paris-Saclay.

Green zone for all in France

Since June 15, 2020, France has transitioned to green zone, except for French Guiana and Mayotte which remain in orange zone.

  • Cafés, restaurants are now open, in the respect of all sanitary rules: limitation to 10 people per table, one meter between two tables, sanitary masks mandatory for staffs and clients when circulating inside.
  • Possibility to take public transportation at rush hours. Sanitary masks remain mandatory at all time.

Opening of EU borders with specific measures for some countries

Updated information on the specific measures on each country is constantly available on the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ website.

As for EU, the European Commission has launched a new website to alert you on the latest information.

For your information, you will find below some data on the current situation on June 22, 2020.

Countries open to French residents

  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Poland, Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Countries open under conditions to French residents 

  • Estonia if no symptom
  • Greece: Detection at entrance and quarantine if symptoms
  • Ireland: Mandatory quarantine at entrance
  • Island: Non mandatory quarantine at entrance but mandatory detection
  • Latvia: According to number of positive detection in France (15/100 000)
  • Lithuania: According to number of positive detection in France (25/100 000)
  • The Czech Republic: According to number of positive detection in France
  • Romania: Mandatory quarantine at entrance
  • United Kingdom: Quarantine at entrance
  • Slovakia: Must provide a negative Covid19 test from less than 96h – mandatory quarantine for 5 days with new detection
  • Slovenia: Mandatory quarantine at entrance

Countries closed to French residents

  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Malta
  • Norway

Reprise de la mobilité sous condition

In his message from June 17, ENS Paris-Saclay President authorizes to resume international mobility which was shortened or suspended, under the condition of the authorization of the ENS Paris-Saclay’s Senior Defense and Security Official who will be contacted by the International Relations Office.

Outside your pedagogical team, that is your responsibility to contact the International Relations Office about your intentions. The office will then inform you on the ENS acceptance, before any departure.
Your contact: ri-outgoing [at]

Keep in mind you have to respect all sanitary and security rules specific to your host country and establishment.

The International Relations Office